Press Release

June 16, 2017

Winning with Hindle at Grand Bend Motorplex

Port Perry, Ontario- The second round of the 2017 Canadian Superbike Series (CSBK) took place this past weekend (June 9-11) at Grand Bend Motorplex in Grand Bend, Ontario.
It was a close race between Mopar Pro Superbike frontrunners Jordan Szoke, Ben Young, Kenny Riedmann and Bohdi Edie.
Szoke, on the Mopar Express/Hindle/BMW S1000RR, took the lead right from the start of the race with Edie close on his tail in second (on the Z1/Yamaha YZF-R1) and Young, on the Scot-Build/Hindle/BMW S1000RR, in third.

Young leading with Edie and Szoke on his tail

Halfway through the race, Young made the pass on Edie and was able to secure second. During the 11th lap, Young squeezed past leader Szoke to take over the lead. Edie then was able to get around Szoke and secure the second spot. The battle was fought hard for first place with Edie following closely behind Young.

With only 2 laps to go, Edie made a daring pass which caused an unfortunate high-side crash for Young. Although Young walked away uninjured, the race was then red flagged and over. Edie took home the win, followed by Szoke in second place and Riedmann, on the Sturgess Cycle/Hindle/Kawasaki ZX-10R in third place.

Young on the Scot-Build/Hindle/BMW S1000RR

Understandably disappointed Young commented: “I’m fine, really –  just upset. My BMW S1000RR was set up perfect for me and the track conditions.” He said “I have a ton of respect for Jordan, but I wanted to be the guy who finally beat him. I’m happy for both Bodhi and his team, but my guys deserved to celebrate a win for all their hard work.”

Mopar Pro Superbike Podium: Edie in 1st, Szoke in 2nd and Riedmann in 3rd

In other Canadian Superbike Championship Series news, long-time racer Frank Trombino made his return to the track aboard a Hindle-powered Honda CBR600 prepped by ProStar Racing, securing the top spot on the podium in the Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike class. Mitch Card came in a close second, followed by Tomas Casas on the Hindle-powered Yamaha YZF-R6 in third.

Trombino making his return to racing on the ProStar/Hindle/Honda CBR600RR

In the Shoei Premium Helmets Amateur Sport Bike Race, Jean-Francois Aubin (Hindle-powered Suzuki GSX-R600) took first place, followed by Kyle Newman (Suzuki GSX-R600) in second place and Aaron Burns, on the 613 Motorsports/Hindle/Yamaha YZF-R6 in third.


In the Magneti Morelli Amateur Superbike Race, Ernest Bernhard (Yamaha YZF-R1) took first place, followed by Dave Natale (Aprilia RSV-4) in second place and Jean-Francois Aubin (Hindle-powered Yamaha YZF-R1) in third.


The next round of the 2017 Canadian Superbike Series takes place at Autodrome St-Eustache in St-Eustache, QC., June 23-25. For more information visit See you at the races!

About Author - Aja Blumanhourst

No Comments

Sorry comments are closed for this Post.